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5 Step Formula To Adwords And Pay Per Click Success

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 404)
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If you're interested in profiting from Adwords, this may be the most important article you read today.

Here's why: I started a few years ago promoting one of my own business sites through Adwords and made a few thousand dollars every month, but at this time, Adwords was still in its infancy. However, the Adwords playing field has changed since those days and now there are two types of Adwords user, the savvy, and the losers. The losers will quickly figure out that dumping a load of Overture collected keywords into an Adgroup and setting a general CPC on all the keywords at once is definitely not the right way to go about it, and they complain claiming "Adwords is too difficult" and this is where many of them leave. However, those who decide to find out why their Adwords aren't pulling as well they want them to, will found out that the key to success is RELEVANCY. I will say this again, RELEVANCY is key, especially with Google.

Laser-targeted bring sales my friend, not traffic. This fact is pivotal in Adwords, and if you are targetting high traffic relevant keywords you are well on your way to raking in many sales with your Adwords campaigns.

Here is what you can do to find these highly targetted keywords:

1. Go to Google suggest:

2. The Google suggest tool will show you relevant results as you type in a search term. Try it and see what you get. For example if I type in 'online dating', the tool will return a list of other keyword related to 'online dating'. However, the keywords are also shown in the order they are being searched.

3. Select the keyword which are relevant to what you are selling and put them into overture - - and Overture will give you a few more related terms.

4. Add all of the relevant keywords to a separate Adgroup and create a new Ad for this specific Adgroup.

5. Watch the relevant traffic roll in and your sales increase 'many-fold'!

Follow this method and you won't go far wrong.

There are some keyword research tools which facilitate this research process and automatically weed out the very low traffic keywords and help you in creating high click-thru ads and keywords. A few of these are very good, but many are useless.

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How Not To Make Money With Google Adsense

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 615)
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If you're like me and have been scouring the internet for a sure fire way of making some extra income from your content rich website then you have no doubt come across and have probably joined the Google Adsense program and placed Google ads on your website, and have also had the frustration of not getting enough visitors to your site and again have been scouring the internet for information on combining Google Adsense and Google Adwords to get targeted visitors to your site.

You no doubt like me have come across the so called "Get Rich Quick With Google Adsense" e-books, which offer a sure fire system to use the Google Adwords feature to unlock those Google Adsense riches on your website and have probably handed over the $30 to $60 to find out the secret system. Well this article has been written to expose the myths behind these so called systems and to warn people that the results will be very disappointing.

Google Adsense Fact

The major problem with these systems is they try to blind you with a massive list of high paying keywords which Google Adword bidders supposedly pay for certain keywords and your focus is to try and concentrate your efforts on including these keywords on your website page, so the Google Adsense can put these high paying Google ads on your site, therefore increase your click through payments.

Fact is Google ads rarely payout over $2 per click for Google Adsense, I have run sites myself with the supposed top keyword "yahoo domains" and the most I earned was about 50 cents per click which seems to be the Google Adsense average.

All this high paying keyword information is not going to make the so called $50 per click that some of these e-books claim, the best paying keyword out there at the moment is to do with "asbestos cancer" and this will only give you between $3 and $5 per click and is such a niche keyword, that not everyone is interested in reading about the subject or going to click on the Google ads on your website.

Google Adwords Fact

The Google Adwords part of the systems require you to find a high paying niche keyword, get over 200 related keywords list, create a one page website with a single article leeched from one of the free article sites surrounded by three Google ad blocks, then effectively write a Google ad with the chosen keywords as the title (via a special Google tag) and set a campaign budget of $10 a day with a maximum of 7 cents per click bid.

Fact is setting a bid of 7 cents per click will place your ad that low on the search engine that you will only get a small amount of page impressions therefore decreasing the chance of anyone clicking on your Google ad and registering a possible visitor, plus most keywords will not successfully activate Google Ads at such a low bid price.


Though these e-books seem to offer a system, I would have to say it is not an air-tight sure fire way of making a decent income from Google Adsense, there are just too many flaws which cannot be explained away.

My advice would be to stick to building your webpage content daily with no more than two or three Google Ads on each page, in 12 months all the search engines will have no doubt crawled and indexed your web pages hopefully bringing in a steady stream of targeted visitors who will hopefully click your Google Ads and make you a small fortune. GOOD LUCK!!

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Why Some People Should Lower Their Google Adwords Click Through Rates

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 524)
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Once you've started your Google AdWords campaign and chosen a great set of keywords, your ads may still need some work. No matter how relevant your keywords are, your campaign needs to woo your potential customers, not just freebie seekers.

This seems to be an area that most PPC marketers fall down on. With all this talk about click thru rate, people miss the bigger issue: the clicks are next to worthless if they don't convert to sales. In fact, they aren't even worthless - they lose you money. Return on investment is what matters, and everything else is subordinate to that, including (perhaps especially) how many people click on your ads.

So, how do we target buying customers and get rid of the click-hungry tire kickers? Well, there are several strategies I use, and taken together they ensure I get healthy returns on my clicks.

Firstly, pay very close attention to your keywords. By on large, the broader the keyword, the greater the chance of random non-buyers clicking on your ad and costing you money. For example, someone searching for "Adwords" might want to log into their Adwords account, they might be searching for free content, or they could just be killing time.

Contrast this with a very targeted keyword such as "buy Adwords e-book". Well, there is no comparison, the second will tend to convert at ten times the rate of the first, more general keyword - but people tend to pay the same for each keyword. I don't know if it's because no-one tracks their conversions properly anymore, but in any event don't fall into the trap of believing that all keywords are created equal.

If you are a merchant and have conversion tracking setup on Adwords, pay close attention to where your sales are coming from. The truth might surprise you.

Secondly, add "free" as a negative keyword to your campaign - this will cut out the blatant tyre kickers before they even get a chance to click on our ads.

A third possible strategy is to put your price in the ad, possibly in the headline, eg "super new gizmo only $50?. However, I don't like this method too much - the reason being that the freebie hunters will click anyway, and many potential buyers will be dissuaded from clicking (many copywriters make their price as invisible as possible on the sales letter, why advertise it before they have even read the benefits?)

What I tend to do instead is make a subtle reference to the fact that the information does come with a price tag, using a word such as "cheap", "low cost", "inexpensive", "limited offer", "discounted price" etc. This tends to not only dissuade the hardcore freebie hunters, but will actually make borderline potential buyers curious and more willing to read the sales copy. And that can only be a good thing.

Remember, click through rate is important but only if the people who click are buying. If not, you would be better off pausing your campaigns and trying a more forgiving advertising method.

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Google Adwords The Road To Success

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 567)
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Google Adwords is the most sophisticated and popular pay-per-click advertising system on the internet. Unlike regular search engine listings, which are listed for free according to "relevance," as defined by the particular search engine involved, Adwords are small text ads which usually appear to the right of the unpaid listings. Advertisers bid on specific "keywords", which determines where the ad is displayed. However, unlike other search engines, where placement is completely determined by the amount of the bid, Google uses a complex calculation which also takes into the account the popularity of the ad as well. Thus, an ad which gets clicked on a lot can end up in a better position than one with a higher bid. That's how Google rewards the ad for relevancy, so it pays to create an ad that will invite clicks.

Advertising with Adwords has many advantages. First, the ad is displayed immediately, as opposed to waiting for sites to show up in regular listings, which can take months. Second, they can be highly targeted, meaning you can make sure you're only paying for clicks by customers who are sincerely interested. Third, Adwords allows you to run several ad campaigns simultaneously, so you can test the results and experiment on the fly to constantly improve the quality of the ads. You can even track the "conversion rate," or the actual number of sales generated by a given ad. This is extremely precise marketing.

The first step is to come up with the best possible list of keywords. This is extremely important, because if you bid on the same ones everyone else is bidding on, you will end up with very expensive clicks. You can use any of the many keyword search tools available ( has a popular one) to determine which keywords have lots of searches but not too much competition. If you bid on enough low-cost keywords, you can do as well or better than if you had placed an expensive bid on a popular term. You can also place a limit on your budget, so that you can control how much your total expenditure is per month. You can also specify certain words you do not want included, so that you don't attract a lot of clicks from people looking for something related that you don't offer.

The ad itself consists of four lines: a title of no more than 25 characters, a description with two lines of up to 35 characters each, and a line for your url, also limited to 35 characters. The title is what really attracts attention. It should include the keyword you're targeting, and should be as striking as possible so as to stand out from the crowd. If it's truly attention-getting, it could end up getting more clicks than other, duller ads higher up on the page. Some suggest that it should be in all caps, and include a price if possible.

The description should include the major selling point of your product, and also include enough information to discourage clicks by unqualified customers. Make sure they know what you're selling and what to expect, as well as what sets you apart from the competition.

Finally, make sure the URL listed takes them to the most relevant page in your site for what they're looking for. Make sure the link is up to date and functioning correctly.

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New Strategy On How To Slash Your Pay Per Click Advertising Cost By Half Immediately

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 725)
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So what is Pay-Per-Click Advertising really all about? The following report includes some fascinating information about Pay-Per-Click Advertising-info you can use, not just the old stuff they used to tell you.

Here's a simple keyword building technique I use to find the maximum possible variations of a keyword phrase. I use it predominantly for bidding on keywords at Google Adwords, however it can also be very useful for building lists for use in search engine optimization.

For example let's use the phrase "horses for sale". Here's how the various permutations of this keyword phrase would look. I use the free Keyword Tumbler tool for doing this.

horses for sale

horses sale for

for horses sale

for sale horses

sale horses for

sale for horses

As you can see there are a maximum of six possible ways a three word phrase could be entered into a search engine.

Now you need to find out if these permutations are actually being searched for. This is where the Wordtracker service comes into its own. Click here to get a free Wordtracker trial.

Go to Wordtracker now and in the "Keyword Universe" choose the database called "Precise".

Then in the right hand panel enter the six different keyword combinations, and hit the "Proceed" button.

Wordtracker now tells us that out of our six combinations, two of them appear in its database (NOTE: at the time of writing it did). They are...

horses for sale

for sale horses

You might be thinking that you could have figured this out for yourself. But its vital that you understand you need to stop second-guessing markets and users behaviors based on your own opinions and assumptions. Use these tools like Wordtracker to actually tell you how the markets are behaving.

I have sometimes found three and four phrase permutations using this method. Phrases that to me appeared "stupid" if entered in the search engines... but someone, somewhere is doing it! This why you need to do this step and NOT guess the permutations.

Also searchers sometimes enter a keyword phrase using the "space" and the "+" sign. E.G. "1 2 3? can be entered in as "1+2+3? and also "1 +2 +3?. This is great tip if you want to use your keyword lists on Google Adwords.

So taking our example keyword phrase lets see how many permutations we can now generate.

horses for sale

for sale horses

I trust that what you've read so far has been informative. The following section should go a long way toward clearing up any uncertainty that may remain.



horses +for +sale

for +sale +horses

Now let's use misspellings to come up with even more keyword combinations. A great tool for this is Misspelled Keywords.

Simply enter "horses for sale" and select from six ways to find misspellings. Dictionary lookup, keyboard mistakes, trim first/last character, swap character, double characters, and... add 's' ending.

For this example I only selected the "dictionary lookup" and "keyboard mistakes". The tool returned 1360 possible misspelling combinations. If I'd used all the selections, it would have come back with over 8500. Just for one phrase!

Now let's enter these misspellings into Wordtracker's Precise database like we did above. The results? Wordtracker returns the following (NOTE: at the time of writing):

horses foe sale

horses fpr sale

horses for sail

horses for slae

Which now get turned into twelve new terms:

horses foe sale

horses fpr sale

horses for sail

horses for slae





horses +foe +sale

horses +fpr +sale

horses +for +sail

horses +for +slae

Finally you are going to want to join the words together, so "horses for sale" becomes "horsesforsale", and yes this appeared in the Wordtracker database.

Using the method of keyword generation outlined above, what started out as one keyword phrase, "horses for sale" has now turned into 19 keyword phrases you can use on Google Adwords. Phrases that are actually being used by surfers in the search engines.

So there you have it, how to build adgroups which are TIGHTLY focused on the keyword phrase you are wanting to bid on.

You can't predict when knowing something extra about Pay-Per-Click Advertising will come in handy. I wish that this will benefit you very much.

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Google Adsense The Easiest Money To Make Online

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 722)
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For the last couple of months, Google Adsense has dominated forums, discussions and newsletters all over the Internet. Already, there are tales of fabulous riches to be made and millions made by those who are just working from home. It seems that Google Adsense have already dominated the internet marketing business and is now considered the easiest way to making money online.

The key to success with Adsense is the placing of ads on pages that are receiving high traffic for high demand keywords. The higher the cost-per-click to the advertiser, the more you will receive per click from your site. Obviously, it does not pay to target low cost-per-click keywords and place them on pages that do not receive hits.

With all the people getting online and clicking away everyday, it is no wonder why Google Adsense has become an instant hit.

For some who are just new to this market, it would be a blow to their pride knowing that their homepage is buried somewhere in the little ads promoting other people's services. But then, when they get the idea that they are actually earning more money that way, all doubts and skepticism is laid to rest.

There are two major, and clever, factors that some successful webmaster and publishers are learning to blend together in order to make money easier using Adsense.

1. Targeting high traffic pages on your website. If you check on your logs, you will discover that many of your visitors are taking advantage of the free affiliate marketing resources and ebooks that you are offering on your site. In simple words, your ads are working effectively and are generating more clicks. It also means more money for you.

2. Placing Adsense links on pages that are producing little, or better yet, no profit. By placing Adsense on a free resources page, you will reduce the amount of potential customers being lost to other sites. Tricky, but effective nonetheless.

When learned to work effectively, these two factors are actually a good source of producing a minimal amount of revenue from a high traffic page. Many people are using this strategy to pick up some extra and cash with Adsense. This is also especially rewarding to informational sites that focus their efforts on delivering powerful affiliate link free content to their visitors. Now they can gain a monetary return on their services.

With the many techniques that people are now learning on how to make the easiest money by their Adsense, it is not surprising that Google is trying everything to update and polish their Adsense in order to maintain their good image.

The possibility of adding is 2nd tier in Adsense is not impossible. With all the people spending more time in their Adsense now and still more getting into this line of marketing, there is no doubt about the many new improvements yet to be made. Imagine the smiles on the faces of the webmasters and publishers all around the world if ever they sign up for sub-affiliates and double or even triple the amount that they are already earning.

The one particularly handy money-making feature that is available with Adsense now is the ability to filter out up to 200 urls. These gives webmasters the option to block out low value offers from their pages as well as competitors to their websites. Talk about taking only those that are advantageous and discarding the ones that seem "useless".

With Google Adsense, the possibilities are limitless. Yet there is also the possibility of someone taking advantage of the easy money process that this internet marketing is doing. If you think more about it, these negative factors may force Google to break down and thrash Adsense in the process. If that happens, people would have to go back to the old ways of internet marketing that does not make money online as easy as Adsense.

For now, however, Google Adsense is here to stay. As long as there are people wanting to earn some easy cash online just using their talents, the future ahead is looking good. Besides with all the strict guidelines that Google is enforcing over Adsense, it will take awhile for the Adsense privileges to be spammed and even terminated.

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Quick Way To Adwords Cash Google Ppc Profits

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 732)
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Showing ads by country and language Google AdWords Google allows you to choose your country and language by selecting them in a dropdown box. With Google AdWords very targeted marketing is possible and well-written ads equipped with the right keywords can bring in big bucks. If you are experienced with Google AdWords, you know that you can change keyword matching options to better target ads.

Tracking Google Adwords allows you to set up campaigns, followed by ad groups, followed by individual ads. This program pays people for each click on Google Adwords ads that are displayed on their own web sites. A Google spokesman said that AdWords first are automatically screened using an algorithm, and after passing the initial screening, the ads go live. The way Google Adwords positions your ads is also another great advantage of the program. Once a Google Base seller had established a credibility ranking, it could conceivably brandish the ranking on its AdWords ads. Showing ads by country and language Google AdWords Google allows you to choose your country and language by selecting them in a dropdown box. To learn how to edit your ads, visit: 3. Ads on Google AdWords Select are ranked on the page based on a formula of cost-per-click times the click-through rate i.e. This, in turn, causes Google Adwords to automatically disable the affected campaign keywords and prevent ads from being displayed.

The AdWords concept is simple: you create ads that Google shows alongside regular search results. The confusing part about AdWords is that Google doesn't charge a set price for ads.

You could perform quite well in Google's organic listings and run an effective campaign with Adwords. While Google AdWords should not be your only advertising campaign, but should be a significant part of your campaign. It's always a good idea to check keyphrases you are to use in Google AdWords campaign for their efficiency and popularity. To set up region and city targeting for an existing AdWords campaign, please follow these steps: Log in to your AdWords account at Described below are some of the secrets guiding you how to run an effective Google AdWords advertisement campaign to pocket your website increased revenues. The campaign has purchased Google AdWords, sponsored links that come up beside results when certain words are searched.

We wrote a campaign for Google Adwords that comes up in search results against targeted keywords. So, 'how to start a google adwords campaign' could trigger your Ad to be shown. We hope this article will help you as you get started with your Google AdWords campaign. If you are running a Google Adwords campaign, you may want to run the ad diagnostics reporting tool. Clickrisk advises users to monitor click-through rates and traffic levels, log into Google Adwords campaign frequently and check that keywords are not disabled.

This is latest the suit charging Google with the sale of a company's trademark to its competition through AdWords, Google's keyword search placement network. With Google AdWords, you create an advert for your website and decide which Google search terms you would like to trigger your advert. The two primary services that publishers can use to advertise their websites along with search engine results are Google Adwords and Overture. how to cheat google adwords select parts 1 to 4 search marketing from selecting keywords to writing copy, from targeting to... One of the search engine giants to capture a lion's share of this market is Google through its Google Adwords service.

The furor has focused mostly on Google's new AdWords Select program, which allows advertisers to purchase paid placement links on search result pages. Luckily for us, paid search engine advertising on Google, also known as Google AdWords, can be very cheap and very effective. For example:[Google][Google Adwords]Your ad will only show when the search is for the exact keyword phrase you have included within the brackets.

using google adwords to drive traffic to several of my websites for a long time. Threadwatch has a nice catch that this page from Google on AdWords traffic estimates looks different from the cached version recorded by Google's spider. instead of saying google/adwords traffice estimates, google/adwords traffic estimator. There is no better marketplace for this steady stream of valuable traffic than with Google Adwords.

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Do Pay Per Click Advertising Campaigns Really Work

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 727)
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Pay per click advertising works through search engines that have an agreement with a business. This business will place a small ad on the results page for certain key terms. The listing on the search engine page usually has a title, a short heading, and a short promotional wording blurb. Depending on the search engine, the advertiser may or may not get to control the text. The advertiser pays nothing to appear on the results page itself. He or she only pays a previously agreed upon amount to the search engine when a visitor clicks on the ad itself.

Despite its popularity and its once record profit returns, pay per click advertising has lost something in returns. It is still, however, one of the best, fastest, and most effective methods of advertising on the web. According to Google's record profit posting recently, lots of people see these ads and click on them. While it is true that pay per click advertising is only worth it if the sale gets from click to close, those businesses that do manage to close the sale have an excellent deal in their hands with pay per click. This means that customers are usually directed to their site for about five cents each, depending on the price of the key word. Pay per click advertising is even better than high search engine rankings because the ads can go up in just a few minutes while changing your web page content to improve your rankings, even with the help of a search engine oriented text company, can take weeks.

There are many different current companies that offer pay per click advertising. Google's pay per click program is called AdWords. Google estimates that over eighty percent of internet users visit Google as a search engine. That results more customers seeing the ads than most businesses ever thought possible. Google allows you to create your own ads. They do, however, have a service that will design your ad for you if you choose. Yahoo is the other most popular pay per click program. Yahoo's Overture works through partner sites like MSN and Alta Vista. Through these many sites, they claim to allow you to reach over ninety percent of internet users.

Choosing a company to sign up with can be difficult, but the most difficult part of pay per click advertising will be the planning and writing stages. To make the best pay per click ad campaign, you have to bid on key word phrases that work best for you, write the most effective ads, and have a strong, quality page when they click on your ad. The price of some key word phrases is extraordinarily high, so picking the right phrases immediately is your best bet. If you know how to catch the customer's attention and offer them a perfect presentation, you will get the sale almost every time. If you don't, you will lose some serious money with pay per click advertising.

Some people recommend using a search engine oriented professional to design your pay per click advertising campaign. However, the right campaign can be self-managed, with the right skills. You need some understanding of consumer psychology, excellent writing skills, and plenty of time to research what will work for you. Before you get ready to start your pay per click campaign, be sure to do some research into what is out there with regard to your product or services. When you get ready to write, you'll want to notice that the best campaigns are legitimize by what their pages declare about them. Without that legitimacy, your ad will not only fail, it may be removed by your pay per click service. The search engine company you choose to work with may be able to help you find the right key words, but their suggestions can sometimes be ineffective. You can find the best key words by using several services and performing web research on a regular basis.

Pay per click advertising campaigns can be very effective if your ad is well written and if your target site helps to complete the sale with the customer. Without these elements, pay per click advertising is simply a waste of your valuable time and money. You would be better off with a traditional ad campaign.

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Overview Of Google Adwords

(category: Ppc-Advertising, Word count: 1153)
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One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords.

Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising. Using PPC wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of money if you don't plan your PPC campaign carefully.

Let me fist explain what PPC advertising is. Basically, it's a form of advertising in which you create a small 2-3 line text-based advertisement. The ad will have a headline, which is clickable and links to your website.

Here's an example:

Top Cruise Deals

Great deals on all types of cruises

30% discounts for online purchases

You can see examples of these ads in action by going to and running a search on any search term. After you run your search, you'll find the PPC ads on the right-hand side of the screen. The owners of each of the ads pay Google a fee each time someone clicks on their ad. This fee can be anywhere from .10 cents to several dollars depending on the popularity and demand of the keyword.

The goal of the ad owner is to maximize the number of quality clicks. A quality click is a click from someone that has an interest in what you're trying to sell. A low-quality click is a click from someone that really doesn't have any interest in what you're trying to sell.

Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.

Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:

1) Keywords/keyphrases

2) Bid price

3) Quality Score

The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don't normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.

To get your ad in the first or second page of Google's Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:

1) Good Keywords/keyphrases

2) Bid in an active bid range

3) Good Quality Score

Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases:

Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you're selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:


"Dog training"

"Train my dog"

"Training for dogs"

"dog obedience"

"dog growling"

Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.

The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the 'Sponsored Links' section of the returned search results in Google.

As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google's first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.

A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at:

Bidding in an Active Bid Range:

All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google's Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.

So how much should you pay for each click to make sure you're ad is in the actice bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture's Bid Tool at:

Note: your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most, so you really don't have to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you're bidding on the "dog training" keyphrase and you find that the 1st position for that keyphrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 - $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.

Getting High Quality Score:

What is a Quality Score? Well, it's a few things... The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it's best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.

One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.

Another thing you can do is make sure your ad's text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was "cars", then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.

All right, that's the basics of Google Adwords. Give it a try! There's no better way to learn than through doing!

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